Catalyst 2020 Shortlist Announced

We’re delighted to announce the early-career writers and directors who have been short-listed for our Catalyst Residency.

This year’s shortlist was selected from nearly 200 applicants. The final six writers and three directors will take part in a two-week residency from 23 March – 3 April, working with professional actors, and directing and writing mentors to create new work, with extracts to be presented as part of Alchymy Festival 2020.

The twelve playwrights that have been short-listed for Catalyst 2020 are:

Isla Cowan
Charlotte Cromie
Tobias Graham
Lizzie Jackson
Michael Monroe
Leila Nashef
Eilidh Nurse
Laurie Ogden
Madeleine Perham
Emma Rogerson
Nicola Watkinson
Vivian Xie

The nine directors that have been short-listed for Catalyst 2020 are:

Anna Berentzen
Faith Beach
Flo Dessau
Jimmy Dougan
Julia Levai
Harri Marshall
Helen Morley
Zara Ramtohul-Akbur
Harry Tennison

Catalyst is supported by Garfield Weston Foundation

Our Spaces
Our History
Contact us
Receive Our Newsletter

We send emails once a week and promise not to share your details with third parties. Read our policy here.